Update: Songwriting Page Going Live!

Now we have a fully furnished space for the songwriting part of my life. Now that I have my Reverb Nation page working the way I want it to, I can

FINALLY

FINALLY

FINALLY

showcase the actual songs that I write. Just to celebrate, here’s a taste of some brand-spanking-new lyrics:

SOMEBODY ELSE’S JOB

by Amy Saari

You’ve heard me say that I stand for peace

Acknowledging all of the earth as one

And I see it so clear that you can see it with me

So come take my hand, because we’ve only begun

To make a new world, a new vision of hope

And I’ll stand for that until mountains fall

But as for walking, that’s somebody else’s job

Somebody else’s job

So why don’t you just leave me alone

 

I love to play the preacher just to hear myself talk

And I see you hang onto everything I say

So something must be working if you’re walking the walk

But don’t count on me to walk with you today

I got books to read, I got things to do

Because I’m off the clock now and it’s time to go home

So as for action, that’s somebody else’s job

Somebody else’s job

So why don’t you just leave me alone

 

I’ll carry your flag as long as I don’t march

I don’t want to face those who criticize

Let them point their guns at some other mark

I want to see the Promised Land with my own eyes

And wait on the sidelines while others fall

I’ll keep saying prayers till the end of time

But as for fighting, that’s somebody else’s job

Somebody else’s job

So why don’t you just leave me alone

Leave a Reply

