Unveilings

Ugh…I’ve been remiss in my duties as a blogger lately; haven’t posted since before my vacation up north, which was quite something.

IMG_0373

That, plus a GIG up north the following weekend, AND redecorating the studio:

IMG_0421

But I’m happy to be back in town, although I don’t project my toes touching earth until after my 4 gig days in a row this week: Ann Arbor, Novi, St. Clair Shores, and fabulous Ferndale for a Sunday morning at the Spiritual Life Center.

Another unveiling: my YouTube channel! Yep. For now, I’m going to be posting some video of my performances, mostly to share and review. I haven’t decided if I want to do instructional videos yet. Maybe if Dear Readers such as yourselves pipe up and suggest it, I might do that too.

A blog topic I have on the horizon: How to enjoy listening to yourself on recording. I had a good little crash course in that one as I was working with the videographer this last little while on the YouTube stuff.

So stay tuned; the SoundSorceress sometimes has to work in secret to bring out the best of what she’s got.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

